Skip to main content
Sport home page Sport home page


For community cohesion and social inclusion

#BeActive Awards Ceremony 2022

28 November 2022
The Square, Brussels

The #BeActive Awards Ceremony 2022 took place at The Square in Brussels on 28 November at 19:00 CET.

The event was opened by speeches from

  • Mariya Gabriel, European Commissioner for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education and Youth
  • Tomasz Frankowski, MEP co-chair of the Sports Group
  • Marc Tarabella, MEP co-chair of the Sports Group
© European Union, 2022.

Finalists and winners

12 finalists competed for the grand prize in each category. Each finalist received €2 500, while each of the four first-place winners received €10 000.

Event programme

Tagged in:  EWOS EWoS 2022 BeActive